Standard of Judgment

Standard of Judgment

Acts 17:30-31 “Truly, these times of ignorance God overlooked, but now commands all men everywhere to repent, because He has appointed a day on which He will judge the world in righteousness by the Man whom He has ordained. He has given assurance of this to all by raising Him from the dead.”  (NKJV)

Jesus will judge the people of all nations according to three standards:

By the Law of Moses which includes the Ten Commandments, the laws, precepts and commandments given by the hand of Moses to the people of Israel. Altogether there are 613 commandments in the Old Testament. This is the gospel of the Kingdom of God. All who live under the law shall be judged by the standard of that law.

The gospel of the grace of God as revealed in the New Testament. Those who lived under the dispensation of grace and heard the gospel shall be judged according to the standard of grace which is higher than the requirements under the law.

The law of conscience.  Those who neither came into contact with the gospel of the kingdom nor the gospel of the grace of God shall be judged according to the law of their conscience. The basis of this law is the everlasting gospel preached to Adam in the Garden of Eden when God promised that the Messiah, the Seed of the woman will come into the world to seek and save the lost.7 #[Gen 3:15; Lk 19:10] The Law of God is written in human heart.8 #[Rom 2:11-16].

Thus, there is none without law. There is no respect of persons. God shows no partiality.

Those who have not reached the age of responsibility and as a result mentally unfit to take self-willed decisions are in a special class. They can be saved by reason of the appearance of the grace of God on earth and the atoning work of Christ through His shed blood.

Rom 1:18-29 For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who suppress the truth in unrighteousness, because what may be known of God is manifest in them, for God has shown it to them.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: