Focus On Rapture

Rapture Is Judgment of Christians

In the last seven years of the dispensation of grace there will be four raptures. The rapture of the church of Jesus Christ is the first on the list. It will bring the era of the church to an end but grace will continue for another eighty-four months of thirty days each.

The next item on the divine calendar is the judgment of Christians. It has three components:

  • Great tribulation;
  • Deadly pestilence; and
  • Public disgrace of the gods of this world.

This judgment will bring the church age to an end by evacuating eligible believers who have made themselves ready to the atmospheric heaven to meet the Lord and remain with Him forever. It will be the defining moment of eternal reality.

It should be emphasised that the church cannot be raptured without being judged.  “For the time has come for judgment to begin at the house of God; and if it begins with us first, what will be the end of those who do not obey the gospel of God?” (1 Pet 4:17). Church rapture and the Judgment Seat of Christ are the two judgments exclusively reserved for Christians.

The church will neither go through Daniel’s 70th week great tribulation of seven years nor Jacob’s trouble great tribulation of three and one half years. As noted already, the church must go through a ‘sickbed great tribulation.’  It is written: “Indeed I will cast her (Jezebel and her false prophets) into a sickbed, and those who commit adultery with her into great tribulation, unless they repent of their deeds.” (Rev 2:22).

You prepare for church rapture and not for heptad great tribulation. Martyrdom is a second-chance option for those who missed the rapture of the church. If you desire to be raptured then make yourself ready. “Let us be glad and rejoice and give Him glory, for the marriage of the Lamb has come, and His wife has made herself ready.” (Rev 19:7)

Come, Lord Jesus.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: